Professional Networking (Phone-Call) Blurb:

Posted on Updated on

Professional Networking (Phone-Call) Blurb:

Date: 05/15/2015

” Hello: my name is Goura.
I am a professional volunteer; currently, engaging in several volunteer projects. I spoke to so_and_so about possibly interviewing you for this specific project: (name the project and where it is centered) ; that I worked on a few years ago;”

(already & note: this shares that I have experience not just at present, but also in the past with working on this project)
“I was not satisfied with the progress of this project then: while working on it a few years ago, and so I have chosen to work on it further (at present).

To give you a brief summary of this project: ”
(have facts memorized and also incorporate your own experience connected to these facts, that you can reference if needed through a reliable source or sources; but keep it brief as this is not meant to be a long phone conversation; and networking or reaching out should not be a means to take away others’ freedom(s), and also (not to) push around referrals! that often come through the desire to further efforts of people’s well-intentioning sharing.)
“I consider this to be an exceptionally important project, especially as a record for this Nation’s history. I cannot force you to participate in this project; and, I do want to encourage you to think about participating; and, I will also provide you with my contact information. As I have already mentioned, I am a professional volunteer;  this means that my schedule is open to bend to your accommodation-needs: even if only to discuss this project in-person.

I am happy to meet with you, and glad to discuss this project; even if, you decide not to
participate.

Thank You for your time, and I am excited to meet with you in-person!”

The definition of “blurb” from merriam-webster.com, is:
” : a short description that praises something (such as a book) so that people will want to buy it “

Leave a Reply

